"We're a local family owned business with a focus on our community"

Overall Rating / 9 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.8 Out of
5 Stars

Terra Nova Plumbing

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 8, 2019

Just wanted to thank Dwight for the incredible job today! My neighbour recommended Terra Nova and said I should ask for Dwight. I didn't ask but sure was happy to have him be the one to install our new toilet. Great job - great guy!!

Share

1.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- June 18, 2019

stay away, this place does not operate professionally, or understand the concept of taking responsibility, they do not honour there work, save yourself the headache and call someone else.

Share

1.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- May 3, 2019

Just watched a van driver blow through a red light in Courtenay BC and almost hit somebody so I called the company and all they said was they don’t take anonymous phone calls.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- April 21, 2019

Fantastic service. I thought my outside tap was fixed but just after accepting an offer on my house I realized the tap wouldn't turn off the water completely. The inspector was due to arrive as per the buyers offer to buy my home. Dwight from Terra Nova arrived 30 minutes after I called and had the job done in 30 minutes. The bill was extremely reasonable, Dwight is very friendly and professional. Couldn't have asked for more.

Share

3.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- April 6, 2019

This company and I did butt heads, on what should have been done, on a job. Regardless of this they did come to a solution which I find satisfactory, thus 3 star rating

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 7, 2019

While trying to sell my house, it was discovered that there was dampness in the crawlspace. Because it was actively being viewed I was in a bit of a panic to find and fix the problem asap. I called two companies, the first one told me they might be able to come and check it out in 2-3 days. I couldn’t wait that long. I called Terra Nova and was told they could stop in and do a quick check on the way to another site as they were going by my place that morning. Within 10 minutes, they were at my door. As it turned out the entire perimeter drain needed to be replaced as it had been incorrectly installed when the house was built. The pressure was on to get it fixed correctly and promptly.Even though they had several other jobs on the go, and a few times were called out on other emergencies, they did an amazing job and they bent over backwards to get it done on time, and that also included replanting trees and fence posts that had to be removed as well as the patio brickwork and concrete pouring. The crew was professional and very patiently answered any and all questions I had about what they were doing. They understood the time frame and the stress that came along with it and I couldn’t have been happier with how they handled it. I would hire no other company other than Terra Nova Plumbing for the job. Super impressed with them. If there 10 stars available, they would get all 10.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- October 21, 2018

Called on a holiday, left a message, Dwight was here 830a next morning, fixed washer hookups in an hour! Thanks so much for great customer service, you all will now be my go to plumbers. Marie

Share

1.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- September 21, 2018

TerryI called you for after hours urgent service and in my response to those rates, your attitude was as if you didn't care if I hired you i.e. I could shop around. But since I had a plumber on the phone, I opted to arrange service during regular hours the following day.I had made an appointment for service to start promptly at 8am Wednesday Aug 8th. I had made the appointment with you the day before. I expected prompt service as that would have been the earliest that I could expect the service call. I called my employer the evening before to advise him that I would be a bit late for work. Your employee Dwight arrived at 8:45am, a full 45 minutes over the appointment time. (You still charged me $44 for just travelling to the jobsite.) He claims to not have known about the appointment time. I don’t believe it. Because of the lateness, I lost an extra hour of income.On Wednesday Aug 15th, I had discovered that the deep freezer was unplugged and had been for an entire week. Dwight had used this plug outlet for the power auger. He neglected to replug the deep freezer (or at least tell me about it). There was a free outlet right above the outlet that he used plus there were other outlets available. We had to discard the contents of our deep freezer and sanitize it. For this error, and to partially compensate for my losses I deducted the fee for the power auger ($65).After you had received my cheque, you called me about the shortfall. The use of the power auger had cost me more in damages than the shortfall to you. You were upset that I didn’t inform you ahead of time but I was not given the same courtesy regarding my deep freezer.The bright point in all of this is that the drainage was restored. Everything else is unacceptable.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- September 21, 2018

Dwight and Terry (owner) came out on a Sunday morning of a long weekend and spent 4 hrs replacing my gas hot water tank. That is exceptional! They were friendly and neat, too. I could not have been happier with the quick service (they were there in an hour) during my "emergency" - thinking I wouldn't have hot water for days! In fact, the owner was able to source a tank from a supply warehouse within an hour as well!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- June 21, 2018

Well done Dwight! So pleased with the results.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Call to reach us 24/7
Gas Fitting
Heating 
Plumbing 
“Successfully serving the Comox Valley and Northern Vancouver Island since 1983”
 
Disclaimer
Copyright 2013 - Terra Nova Plumbing - All Rights Reserved
250 338 8026250 338 8026
 
This is what a few customers had to say about our work.
Phone: 1 (250) 338-8026                   email us                     #6 - 2401 Cliffe Ave. Box 349
24 hr emergency service
            Fax: 1 (250) 338-9685            Courtenay, BC V9N 2L5
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Plumbers in Courtenay BC
Waterworks