"We're a local family owned business with a focus on our community"

Overall Rating / 8 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.8 Out of
5 Stars

Terra Nova Plumbing

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 6, 2019

While trying to sell my house, it was discovered that there was dampness in the crawlspace. Because it was actively being viewed I was in a bit of a panic to find and fix the problem asap. I called two companies, the first one told me they might be able to come and check it out in 2-3 days. I couldn’t wait that long. I called Terra Nova and was told they could stop in and do a quick check on the way to another site as they were going by my place that morning. Within 10 minutes, they were at my door. As it turned out the entire perimeter drain needed to be replaced as it had been incorrectly installed when the house was built. The pressure was on to get it fixed correctly and promptly.Even though they had several other jobs on the go, and a few times were called out on other emergencies, they did an amazing job and they bent over backwards to get it done on time, and that also included replanting trees and fence posts that had to be removed as well as the patio brickwork and concrete pouring. The crew was professional and very patiently answered any and all questions I had about what they were doing. They understood the time frame and the stress that came along with it and I couldn’t have been happier with how they handled it. I would hire no other company other than Terra Nova Plumbing for the job. Super impressed with them. If there 10 stars available, they would get all 10.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- October 21, 2018

Called on a holiday, left a message, Dwight was here 830a next morning, fixed washer hookups in an hour! Thanks so much for great customer service, you all will now be my go to plumbers. Marie

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- September 20, 2018

Dwight and Terry (owner) came out on a Sunday morning of a long weekend and spent 4 hrs replacing my gas hot water tank. That is exceptional! They were friendly and neat, too. I could not have been happier with the quick service (they were there in an hour) during my "emergency" - thinking I wouldn't have hot water for days! In fact, the owner was able to source a tank from a supply warehouse within an hour as well!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- June 20, 2018

Well done Dwight! So pleased with the results.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 21, 2018

Had a sewer backup in the middle of the night. Called Terra Nova was told it was not a complete emergency and they would be here in the morning, then received a call first thing in the morning and showed up 30 mins later.Great service and very friendly. Definitely our new plumber for any further issues.No one else in town answered thier so called 24 hour service. Thank you Dwight for you fast and friendly service!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 21, 2018

This company replaced a HOT WATER TANK in my house. The services were completed very quickly.The Plumber by the name of DWIGHT did a great job,and also left the work area spotless. Thank you Terry Johnston and Dwight for your excellent service.I would recommend you to any one and you are certainly the first company I will call if I do require your services again.Wishing you all the best for the Holiday Season and New Year.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 21, 2018

Super quick and efficient. Friendly service. Highly recommend.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 21, 2017

Fast service, reasonably priced, and easy to deal with. Would recommend Terry and his services!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from BBB
- February 13, 2017

We found this company very professional, and they did everything in their power to help rectify our problem promptly. They cleaned up after themselves and were very considerate in not letting the animals out, etc.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 25, 2016

My hot water tank went, so I was in need of a new one right away. Terry was quick to respond to my inquiries and had a very friendly and knowledgeable technician at my home in under an hour after my request for service. Dwight was very polite, and made the whole process enjoyable. My old hot water tank was removed, new one installed, and tested to make sure it all worked well. Terra Nova Plumbing will forever have my business and that of my friends and family as well! Thanks for doing such great work.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Call to reach us 24/7
Gas Fitting
Heating 
Plumbing 
“Successfully serving the Comox Valley and Northern Vancouver Island since 1983”
 
Disclaimer
Copyright 2013 - Terra Nova Plumbing - All Rights Reserved
250 338 8026250 338 8026
 
This is what a few customers had to say about our work.
Phone: 1 (250) 338-8026                   email us                     #6 - 2401 Cliffe Ave. Box 349
24 hr emergency service
            Fax: 1 (250) 338-9685            Courtenay, BC V9N 2L5
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Plumbers in Courtenay BC
Waterworks